PR Photo


04.08.09 - Diamond Sports Resigns Three Year Partnership with National Pro Fastpitch

NPF Official Ball

Cypress, CA- Diamond is excited to announce the renewal of a three year partnership with National Pro Fastpitch.  The National Pro Fastpitch league consists of 5 teams, Akron Racers, Chicago Bandits, Philadelphia Force, Rockford Thunder, and Washington Glory. 

“Diamond is committed to the continued support and advancement of professional fastpitch.  Signing this three year renewal signifies Diamond’s commitment to National Pro Fastpitch and their athletes,” said Andrea Gordon, President of Diamond Sports.

Diamond will continue as the Official Ball of the NPF, along with presenting the Manager of the Year Award and the Pitcher of the Year Award.  Philadelphia Force rookie and former college standout at Arizona State University, Katie Burkhart won the 2008 Pitcher of the Year Award.  The 2008 Manager of the Year Award was Mickey Dean of the Chicago Bandits.

“Diamond Sports has been a cornerstone in support of the NPF and our players.  Diamond’s renewal brings continued leadership in the fastpitch industry, delivering high-end quality products to our league as we move forward in the coming next three seasons,” commented Cheri Kempf, President of NPF.

The National Pro Fastpitch league opening day is scheduled for June 3rd.  For more details on games and schedules, visit

Being a big supporter of organized softball, professional or else, Diamond strives to promote the advancement of competitive softball on all levels.  NPF is at the pinnacle of competitive softball giving the female athlete in the United States a place to excel.  




Custom Catchers Gear
Catchers Helmet Edge iX3 360 View
 Web Photo Contest Submit Picture here